Black Romance

20120112-073440.jpg

Black Romance

I’m actually quite in love with this look. It’s clean and pretty despite a smoky eye, thanks to slightly pink cheeks and a rose pink pout that I would use for anything.

Smoky eyes are hard to pull off in the way that I’m pointing here: simple and not messy or racoon-ish. So I went through all my old Seventeens and I saw this trick: Use a dark gray cream shadow, not a powder one. A light cream will give you the freedom to layer up for a high-opacity look, or a slightly shimmery smoky one. 🙂

More pix:

20120112-082458.jpg
Note: add black eyeliner for a sharpness against smoky cream shadow and romantic lips

20120112-082517.jpg
Line lips with a lip pencil in the same shade for longer lasting color.

That’s it, and I hope you guys will have a nice Thursday!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Black Romance

Leave a Reply

