Maybelline™ Baby Lips SPF20 Lip Balm in Energizing Orange Photo

20120217-201242.jpg
Maybelline Baby Lips SPF20 Lip Balm in Energizing Orange
Maybelline has long been hailed as a cosmetic brand revered for its low prices, and when it released a new series of lip balms that claimed to moisturize lips for a full 8 hours, it was quickly follwed by other brands.

Well, today my faithful Softlips lip balm ran out, and as I passed FamilyMart, a 7-Eleven knockoff, I thought of buying not lip balm, but some Maltesers.
But there, in its full glory, was Maybelline’s Baby Lips SPF20 Lip Balm in Energizing Orange, and I though Oh what the hell, anyway my lip balm’s out and so I went ahead and bought it.

I’ve just put some on, too, and I think as far as lip balms go, this one is a bit oily, but then I’d just finished eating dinner, and so maybe it was just my food, and not the balm. I’ll swipe it on again tomorrow, just before my lip color goes on, and see if it’s still greasy.

Based on what I’ve read online, these new lippies are quite popular and the average rating is 4.5 out of five. Lots of other bloggers and users say that these do seem to work, and they’re pretty smooth and all.

🙂

So, happy weekend everybody (it’s Friday where I live), and keep your lips fresh and dewy, not chapped!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

