Maybelline™ Baby Lips SPF20 Lip Balm in Energizing Orange review

20120218-153041.jpg
Maybelline Baby Lips SPF20 Lip Balm in Energizing Orange

In my first post about Maybelline’s new Baby Lips lip balms, I thought that they were rather greasy + oily. But here’s a more detailed review:

  • Quality:
    Maybelline’s advertised these new lippies with ‘8-hr moisturizing treatment, with visibly renewed lips in 4 weeks.’ Some reviewers online swear they see a difference within seconds of slicking it on, but in my case, I think it has no visible difference. I’ll check again in 4 weeks 😉
  • Flavor + Scent:
    I bought my lip balm in Energizing Orange, and I think I can honestly say that these lippies are beautifully scented and flavored. Energizing Orange gives off a slight, heavenly scent of freshly peeled oranges, and I think there’s a slight orange flavor, too.
  • Price + Availability:
    Around US$3.99
    Available at U.S mass retailers (Walmart, CVS)
    In other countries, try drugstores or convenience stores (7-Eleven, Watsons)
  • Texture + Feel:
    It’s probably just me, but I think that as far as lip balms go, this one is more oily and slick than others. It also dries out very fast, and I have to reapply about every 30 minutes or so, and after eating.
  • Overall Rating: B (8.5 out of 10)
  • This review is based on my own opinion and experiences, and does not mean to be offensive for whatever reasons.

    Tagged , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

